--:--   --:--
Watershape - 2019

Preproduction - 2019

1) The mystery man
2) In the garden of dream and grace
3) Floating in the damp air
4) Space oddity (David Bowie)

Our videos:


The band was founded in 2015 by Francesco Tresca (already drummer in Power Quest, Arthemis and Hypnotheticall) together with Mirko Marchesini (Hypnotheticall and Sinatras), Mattia Cingano (Hollow Haze, Hypnotheticall and Furious Goat), Enrico Marchiotto and Nicolò Cantele. Watershape play progressive music influenced both by progressive rock (King Crimson, Genesis, Gentle Giant, …) and progressive metal (Dream Theater, Pain of Salvation, Opeth, …) very close to the concept of artist such as Steven Wilson and Porcupine Tree. After 2 singles and a couple of video covers Watershape are ready to release their first album entitled “Perceptions”. The title reflects the idea that everyone could perceive our songs in a different way cause the album has different moods and styles in it and everyone could be moved by different emotions and perceptions by each song.


Nicolò Cantele - Vocals
Mirko Marchesini - Guitars
Enrico Marchiotto - Keyboard
Mattia Cingano - Bass and Chapman stick
Francesco Tresca - Drums and Percussion